Golden Beach (FL) Police Officer #5032 Threatens Man for Recording

Officer #5032, (I’ll call him by his number since he acts like a robot) an afternoon shift supervisor of the Golden Beach Police Department, tells the man recording, “we can video tape you but you don’t have the right to video tape us without our consent or record us. Do you understand that?” He goes on to say that it’s a felony and that, “I could escalate this but I won’t.”

What a wonderful world this officer must live in. Not only does his boss – the government – force you to pay his salary but it even protects him from being filmed while working for your dollars. When the camera man brought up the (silly) first amendment Officer #5032 said, “You really don’t wanna argue that.” Of course you don’t want to argue that silly thing you took an oath to uphold. Why would you, right?

I decided to call this officer before the video became public to see if I could get a comment, I was successful at connecting with Officer #5032. At one point he stated he doesn’t mind being recorded yet the state laws says there needs to be consent. He also tired to get out of his comments, after taking a break to call a supervisor (IMO), by reminding me that Florida is a two party consent state. I appreciated his attempt but I’m not in a state that requires two party consent. Even if it did until I’m allowed to opt out of paying their salaries, they won’t get the option on whether or not I film them.

If you disagree with Officer #5032 (Robert R.) call him, 305.932.0756 or the chief – Rudy Herbello – 305.935.0940 (rherbello@goldenbeach.us)

Other Golden Beach contacts:

Glenn Singer Mayor gsinger@goldenbeach.us
Ken Bernstein Vice-Mayor kbernstein@goldenbeach.us
Judy Lusskin Councilwoman jlusskin@goldenbeach.us
Amy Rojas Councilwoman arojas@goldenbeach.us
Bernard Einstein Councilman beinstein@goldenbeach.us

 

EPN

Antique Tintype Photo - Billy The Kid - Yes ? - Calling On Investors, Historians picture
Antique Tintype Photo - Billy The Kid - Yes ? - Calling On Investors, Historians
$1.0E7


Billy The Kid Tintype William Henry Mccarty *holy Grail* Of Outlaw Old West picture
Billy The Kid Tintype William Henry Mccarty *holy Grail* Of Outlaw Old West
$5225000.0


View Billy The Kid Tintype Rare Cowboy Western Rustlers Spurs Cattle Cow Bull picture
View Billy The Kid Tintype Rare Cowboy Western Rustlers Spurs Cattle Cow Bull
$5000000.0


Billy The Kid Tintype Wm Henry Mccarty Age 15 - Old West American Treasure picture
Billy The Kid Tintype Wm Henry Mccarty Age 15 - Old West American Treasure
$4774000.0


Billy The Kid Mother Catherine Mccarty Antrim Locket Of Henry Mccarthy & Joseph  picture
Billy The Kid Mother Catherine Mccarty Antrim Locket Of Henry Mccarthy & Joseph
$849000.0


Ademo Freeman

was born and raised in Wisconsin, traveled the country in a RV dubbed "MARV" and is an advocate of a voluntary society, where force is replaced with voluntary interactions. He's partaken in projects such as, Motorhome Diaries, Liberty on Tour, Free Keene, Free Talk Live and is the Founder of CopBlock.org. ____________________________________________________________________________ If you enjoy my work at CopBlock.org, please, consider donating $1/month to the CopBlock Network or purchasing CopBlock.org Gear from the store. ____________________________________________________________________________ Find Ademo at these social networks: Facebook Twitter Youtube